The 2016 Volunteer Awards Celebration was held last Wednesday, April 26, at Sacred Heart in Ottawa. The event featured a social hour, a delicious dinner prepared by the RMH Bistro, words from hospital administrators, followed by an award presentation. Matt Heyn, RMH President & CEO thanked the volunteers for their service not only to patients, but staff as well.  The RMH Auxiliary donated 16,254 total hours in 2016. See below for award winners that were able to attend the event and photos from the evening. Click here for a full list of recipients!

50 Hours of Service

100 Hours of Service

500 Hours of Service

1,000 Hours of Service

3,000 Hours of Service

5,000 Hours of Service

6,000 Hours of Service

8,000 Hours of Service

9,000 Hours of Service

5 Years of Service

10 Years of Service

15 Years of Service

20 Years of Service

25 Years of Service

35 Years of Service

Francis Swift Distinguished Service Award, Peggy Kreiser

RMH Ambassador Award, Linda Jensen

Volunteer of the Year, Jim Lancaster